New Hampshire Acupuncture CEU / PDA Requirements

New Hampshire Acupuncture Continuing Education Requirements

The State of New Hampshire requires NCCAOM Certification for acupuncture license renewal.

The New Hampshire Acupuncture Board accepts NCCAOM PDA or CEU courses to fulfill licensing requirements.  Please visit the NCCAOM PDA or CEU page for course listings. 

Requirements:  30 PDAs/CEUs need to be obtained every 2 years from the date of issuance.

Acp 402.01 Continuing Education Requirements:

(a)  Each licensee shall complete 30 board approved units of Professional Development Activities (PDA) for each 2-year renewal period by:
(1)  Completing 30 continuing education units at approved institutions as described in Acp 402.05(a) or as approved by the board as described in Acp 402.05(b); and
(2)  Completing at least 15 units of the 30 continuing education units described in (1) above that are directly related to acupuncture, and no more than 15 units indirectly related to acupuncture.  Of those indirect units 2 shall be in safety and 2 shall be in ethics
Updated 11/9/2023
New Hampshire Acupuncture CEU